Happy Valentine’s Day!

14 Feb

Ahh…l’amour!  I’m a hit and a miss with the Valentine’s hoopla.  Our first Valentine’s my husband (then-boyfriend) and I spent together was at McDonald’s! One year I made heart-shaped conversation cupcakes…another year heart-shaped cake (man was that thing huge!).  This year? I’ve totally flaked when it comes to my husband (sorry, babe!).  However, I may have gone a little overboard when it comes to my oldest son (youngest one is too little to care!).  Here’s what he took to daycare for lunch today:

Cream cheese and strawberry jam sandwich:Image

Heart-shaped cheddar cheese:ImageApple rings with hearts cut out of the middle (resulting in heart-shaped apple chunks)Image

Check out the other side… I took the end pieces, cut the hearts out, flipped them and popped em back in:Image

And this is where I went from “crazy” to “insane” – I drew hearts on a few mini marshmallows with my food safe markers (LOVE those!!)Image

And to wash it all down with: strawberry milk!Image

How about you? Do you celebrate Valentine’s Day?  What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done?

Leave a Reply

